Organisation of the Foundation Pro Kloster St. Johann in Müstair

To handle this range of topics there are 20 to 30 members on the board of trustees, all of whom are specialised in their field. The following organisations are represented: Convent of St. John, diocesan office in Chur, Federal Department of Home Affairs, government of Canton Grisons, community of Val Müstair, Swiss Heritage Society, Pro Natura, and the Friends of the Convent of St. John.


The board of trustees has delegated the supervision of current business (on a voluntary basis) to a committee. Members of this executive committee are:

Walter Anderau, President
Pascale Baumgartner, Financing
Sr. Domenica Dethomas, Prioress of the convent
Giorgio Gadola
Bruno Lezzi, Public relations
Georg Malgiaritta, Administrator of the monastery
Elisabeth Oltramare-Schreiber, President of the Association of the Friends
Pio Pitsch, President of the building commission
Clemens Poltera, Treasurer

The curator of monuments of canton Grisons, the cantonal archaeologist and the CEO of the foundation also participate in meetings of the executive committee.



Stiftung Pro Kloster St. Johann in Müstair
Kloster St. Johann
CH - 7537 Müstair
T. +41 (0)81 858 56 62
stiftung @